Meet Kelsie!

Have you ever had a conversation with someone and you knew instantly that you were designed to be in each others lives? That’s how I felt the first time I met Kelsie, she was lovely, giggly, and so sweet. We were instant friends on a hot afternoon by the river in Washington State. Without social media at that time, we didn’t stay in contact until almost 4 years later, when a friend from the gym invited her friend to join us for coffee. Turns  out, that Kelsie and I connected all over again, during that coffee date and we were destined to be friends. We shared the same values, morals, and passion for health and fitness.

Kelsie was in fact the first person to not only see my vision for a healthy community, but couldn’t wait to become apart of the movement. Much of where I am today, and this blog is accredited to the belief that Kelsie had in me, and the passion she had for a healthy lifestyle herself. I am so excited for you all to get to know Kelsie as well in our interview today!

IMG_0156

Meet Kelsie Knight

Q: What nickname are you often called?

A: Kels

 

Q: Three words that best describe you?

A: Goofy, Passionate & Stubborn

 

Q: What else do you do?

A: I am a graduate of WSU, GO COUGS!! I currently work at Lockheed Martin as a Financial Analyst. Although I love my job, I am most happy when I am at home with my husband and my two dogs, Barnie and Diesel.

 

Q: Complete this sentence: “I feel the most beautiful when”

A: I feel the most beautiful when I am at home with my family in comfy clothes.

 

Q: What does “healthy” mean to you?

A: To me, “healthy” is when I am eating nutritious foods, exercising regularly and drinking lots of water!

 

Q: Why did you start a nutrition plan?

A: I wanted to have more confidence in my body. I also wanted to be the strongest I could be.

 

Q: What was the first thing you noticed after starting your plan?

A: I stopped having frequent headaches and belly aches. I felt a sense of energy that I hadn’t felt in years.

 

Q: What has been your result, so far?

A: I have lost 15lbs and toned up tremendously. I finally felt good about my body.

 

Q: What has been the very Best moment of your life?

A: 8/23/2014: Marrying My Best Friend

 

Q: The legacy I leave will look like:

A: I want to leave a legacy of happiness and courage. I want my friends and family to remember me as being a woman of my word. A loyal, trustworthy individual who is dedicated and compassionate about my family, friends and health.

Shoutout to your favorite things! Briefly let us know what comes to mind!

  • Healthy Food: Chicken (I could eat chicken for every meal, every day)
  • Shake Flavor: PB&J
  • Herbalife Product: ALOE, soothes the tummy in an instant
  • Workout Song: Anything by Tyga. LOL.
  • Charity to donate to: Special Olympics
  • Holiday: Christmas Way to be active: HIIT workouts. Knee boarding, tubing and riding dirt bikes. Also, playing with my dogs and my niece.
  • Thing you never leave home without: My Purse (full of every item you could ever need)
  • Fashion Accessory: Ponytail J

 

 

Best contact email if interested in learning more about starting a nutrition plan: kelsieknight929@gmail.com

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

